Chicago Indian Community - ChicagoIndian.com
| | |
 


 

Weekend spots in Seattle

Travel
Contributed by : Sunitha

Share With Your Friends

Add To My Favorite
Are you planning for an excursion in Seattle?

Here is the list of places to visit over a weekend in and around Seattle.  
1. South Lake Union Area- Pacific Science Center - https://www.pacificsciencecenter.org,
Chihuly Garden of Glass-https://www.chihulygardenandglass.com, Duck Ride-  http://www.ridetheducksofseattle.com, Pike Place Market -http://pikeplacemarket.org, Space
Needle -https://www.spaceneedle.com, Seattle Children''s Museum - http://thechildrensmuseum.org, University Village -http://universityvillage.com, Woodland Park Zoo -https://www.zoo.org/,
Seattle Great Wheel -- https://seattlegreatwheel.com/, Seattle Public Library - https://www.spl.org


2. Museums - Museum of Flights, Boeing Museum (https://www.visitseattle.org/things-to-do/arts-culture/museums/ 
3. Franklin Falls - Hiking point near Snoqualmie river (https://www.wta.org/go-hiking/hikes/franklin-falls)

4. Twin Falls - Kids friendly Hiking (https://www.wta.org/go-hiking/hikes/twin-falls-state-park)

5. Snoqualmie Falls - Waterfall, Biking and Hiking trails (http://www.snoqualmiefalls.com/)

6. Soap Lake - Picnic spot (https://www.soaplakeforlocals.com/)

7. Parks in Seattle - Olympic Sculpture Park, Volunteer Park, Seattle Japanese Garden, Kerry Park, Washington Park Arboretum,
Kubota Garden, Gas Works Park, UDUB Cherry Blossom (http://www.seattle.gov/parks/find/parks)

8. Leavenworth - Beautiful small German town with lots of activities in summer and winter (http://leavenworth.org/)

9. Bainbridge Island - Ferry ride to scenic island. (http://visitbainbridge.com/)

10. Skagit Valley Tulip Festival - Go there in April for Tulips (http://tulipfestival.org/)

11. Lake Chelan - Fishing, Hiking, Camping (https://www.lakechelan.com/)

12. Crystal Mountain - Largest ski resort close to Mt Rainier (https://www.crystalmountain.com)

13. San Juan Islands - Whale watching and island hopping (https://www.visitsanjuans.com/)

14. Rattlesnake Ridge - Hiking and Picnic (https://www.wta.org/go-hiking/hikes/rattle-snake-ledge)

15. Stevens Pass - Ski resort (https://www.stevenspass.com)

16. Wild Waves Theme Park - Amusement and Water park (https://www.wildwaves.com/)

17. North West Trek - Wildlife park (https://www.nwtrek.org/)

18. Victoria BC (Canada) - Ferry Ride, Buchart Garden (https://www.tourismvictoria.com/)

19. Olympia - WA state capital city building (http://olympiawa.gov/)

20. Lake Wenatchee - Very close to Leavenworth. You can enjoy Hiking and Zip Lines here (http://www.lakewenatcheeinfo.com/)

21. Mount Rainier and Perfection Lake - Hiking, Ski, Lakes (https://visitrainier.com/)

22. Great Wolf Lodge - Indoor Water park (https://www.greatwolf.com/grand-mound)

23. Mount Baker/Mount Shuksan/Nuksan Waterfall - Hiking, Scenic, Waterfalls, Snow

24. Remlinger farms - Amusement rides, Picnic spot (https://remlingerfarms.com/)

25. Beaches/Waterfront in Seattle- Golden Gardens Beach, Shammamish State Park, Puget Sound/Ballard Locks, Eliott Bay, Alki Beach,
Green Lake Park, Discovery Park, Lincoln Park, Luther Burbank Park (https://www.10best.com/destinations/washington/seattle/attractions/beaches/)

 

Disclaimer: Please use this channel at your own discretion. These articles are contributed by our users. We are not responsible or liable for any problems related to the utilization of information of these articles.

 

View All Contributions

Post an Article
Notify Me of New Articles

Become A Featured Contributor
Add Your Blog | Add Recipe | Add Article

More Article by Sunitha

Shweta Tripathi on being part of Gone Kesh: It's an actress dream to play such a role
Sushmita Sen honored Miss India Worldwide Shree Saini with 'Women Hero' Award at the South Asian Women Empowerment
Song "Bibi" from Gone Kesh is out now
Vishnu Manchu Art Foundation launched 4th Art camp at Sree Vidyanikethan Educational Institutions in Tirupati
Hyderabad to host 2nd SEA - AICOSCA Cottonseed Oil & Meal Conclave 2019
View All Articles

Featured Contributors


Darshan Goswami

Praveen Nair

Vasudha Sharma
Vasudha Sharma

Ananya Kiran

Tahmina Watson

Vivek Wadhwa
Vivek Wadhwa

Shruti Sadolkar

Rima Arora

Anu Peshawaria
Anu Peshawaria

Latest Articles

Shweta Tripathi on being part of Gone Kesh: It's an actress dream to play such a role by Staff
Sushmita Sen honored Miss India Worldwide Shree Saini with 'Women Hero' Award at the South Asian Women Empowerment by Staff
Song "Bibi" from Gone Kesh is out now by Staff
Vishnu Manchu Art Foundation launched 4th Art camp at Sree Vidyanikethan Educational Institutions in Tirupati by Staff
Hyderabad to host 2nd SEA - AICOSCA Cottonseed Oil & Meal Conclave 2019 by Staff
View All Articles